Constant included in Guinea squad

Kevin Constant has been included in Guinea’s 23-man Africa Cup of Nations squad despite his strained relationship with the football association.

The Trabzonspor midfielder quit the side in October, blaming “difficult relations” with his team-mates and a lack of resources for the team.

He did not play in the qualifiers, but coach Michel Dussuyer has opted to bring the former AC Milan player back.

Dussuyer has retained only eight members of the 2012 finals squad.

Guinea will face Cameroon, Ivory Coast and Mali in Group D at the 17 January to 8 February tournament in Equatorial Guinea.



Abdul Aziz Keita (AS Kaloum), Naby Yattara, (Arles Avignon), Aboubacar Camara (Murcia)


Djibril Tamsir Paye (Zulte Waregem), Fode Camara, (Horoya AC), Abdoulaye Cisse (Angers), Mohammed Diarra (Odense), Florentin Pogba (St Etienne), Baissama Sankoh (Guingamp), Issiaga Sylla (Toulouse), Kamil Zayatte (Sheffield Wednesday)


Kevin Constant (Trabzonspor), Ibrahima Conte, (Anderlecht), Lanfia Camara (Mechelen), Boubacar Fofana, (Nacional), Naby Keita (Red Bull Salzburg), Bouna Sarr (Metz)


Abdoul Camara (Angers), Francois Kamano (Bastia), Seydouba Soumah (Slovan Bratislava), Idrissa Sylla (Zulte Waregem), Ibrahima Traore (Borussia Monchengladbach), Mohamed Yattara (Lyon).

Article source: